It’s been a busy few weeks with the new baby and all!

My last post was on July 14th and as expected, many things have changed in my life!  Sir W made his debut in the very early morning on July 24th.  He is absolutely adorable and Miss E is smitten with her little brother. 

I thought I would have no time at all to knit anymore, but I find moments here and there and have sort of managed to knit a hexipuff a day.  I feel like I am much more efficient with my time now that I have 2 kids.  If I’m lucky, I get an hour of joint naptime when I can sit down and enjoy a cup of tea while knitting a bit.

Now, on to the knitting talk! I finished my 100th hexipuff the day before he was born (yay!) go team! That means I hit a major goal so there is more yarn in my future! More on that for my Monday Yarn musings!  

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “It’s been a busy few weeks with the new baby and all!

Leave a Reply

