Goal #3 Met: 75 Hexipuffs Complete!

75 hexipuffs complete, another 25 in 32 days.  Not nearly as efficient as I was the past two months, but that’s okay.  I had quite a bit going on with visiting family and just generally being busy getting ready for Sir W’s arrival.   I know that my reward for completing each 25 puffs was supposed to purchasing more mini-skeins, but I simply don’t need any right now!  I know, I must not be a real knitter if I am turning down the opportunity to purchase more yarn!  My husband is going to fall out of his chair if he sees anymore small Etsy purchases though so I will work from my stash for now.

Besides, I just received my June shipment for the Chiagu Koigu mini-skein club and am itching to wind them up and get knitting!  After I finish the teals of the Three Fates Yarn rainbow pack, I may take a break from them, just for a change of pace and get some more variegated yarns back on my needles.  I can’t forget that I also have the red gradient kit from Black Trillium Fibres.  So much yarn!  That’s a good problem to have though!

I will say, my next mini-skein yarn purchase will definitely be from Mermaid Knitting.  I am missing the Rhichard Devrieze yarns!

Leave a Reply

