Monday Yarny Musings – Yay for June being here!

Let me open this post by saying that NEXT MONTH I will be a mother of two children!  Sir W isn’t scheduled to make his debut until the third week of July, but you never know!  I cannot believe how quickly time is flying by!

On to the yarn discussion!  I must sadly report that during my travels this past week, I was not able to knit as much I would have liked.  It was a crazy time of running here and there and hanging out with family.  I naively thought that I could knit while in the airport/on the airplane with Lady E.  Ha!  I had to tire her out in the airport before the plane ride and then she insisted on being held on the airplane.  And she always fell asleep in the most awkward positions so there was no way to work the needles without disturbing her.  Oh well!  So I didn’t knit a single puff for 3 whole days!!

By Saturday, things had calmed down sufficiently that I was able to get back into the swing of things so I’m back on track for now.

My yarn of choice these days are the mini-skeins that I ordered from Three Fates Yarns.  I worked my way through the purples and decided to go with the blues next.  

The yarn is just gorgeous.  I am making myself a bit crazy though because I want each puff to be identified by colorway and I am just getting confused with some of these.  Because these yarns are hand dyed, it is not out of the realm of possibility that they will look different from a sample picture, but I am over thinking things.  It wouldn’t be quite as difficult if there weren’t OOAK mini-skeins that are not repeatable.  This all boils down to the fact that I should have taken more care with opening the grouped packages that listed the yarn name.  I should have labeled each one individually then.  Lesson learned for next time.

I did message Stephania about possibly getting a full or half skein of the undyed version of the yarn she sent to me.  Because of my pattern alterations, I am not able to get 2 full hexipuffs using just the mini-skein so I was hoping to incorporate natural yarn to make it work!

I have teased for the past 2 weeks that I had plans for the remaining Black Trillium Fibres gradient yarns, but I came to dislike my idea and now I’m back to the drawing board.  All I know for certain is that it will be crocheted and utilize the gradient to its best effect.

Leave a Reply

