Monday (Memorial) Yarny Musings

Let’s see, not a ton of yarny news to report this week!  I am just so thrilled with my current minis stash and slowly working my way through each.  That said, the Three Fates Yarns collection is just gorgeous.  I worked my way through the purple yarns this week. More detailed posts on each of these yarns is upcoming, but I finished all of the purples.  In my zeal to play with and arrange the mini-skeins, I simply tore open the bundles of yarn instead of taking a close look at the name of yarn in the bundle.  I had a bit of trouble identifying two of the colors, but I think my guesses are correct.  Or rather they are going to be correct for my purposes.  Here are the finished purple puffs.  I’m trying to decide if I want to head into the reds or go backwards through the rainbow into the blues.  A flipped coin may be in order.

I will need to check into getting a natural colored yarn because I don’t have quite enough yarn left to finish a second hexipuff, but it is way too much to just toss into the scrap jar.  I could always make striped puffs with two colors as well.  Or I could make stripped puffs with two colors and a natural yarn.  Oooooo.  Decisions, decisions.

Speaking of decisions, I may have finally found my perfect project bag!  Check this beauty out.  I found it at the craft section of a local Greek festival I attended last weekend.  As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it.  It is a bowling back style opening, decent pockets inside, and I just love the floral design on the outside of it.

I know I mentioned a new project last week using the gradient yarns, but I have had no time to really work on it so I want to make some decent progress on it before debuting it, so stay tuned!

One thought on “Monday (Memorial) Yarny Musings

Leave a Reply

