Day 7 – A Future from the Past Resurrected – 5KCBWDAY7

My oh my, it is time again to be retrospective and take a look back at last year’s posts for knit and crochet blog week.  There we are asked to determine if we followed through on the goal we set for ourselves.  Well, I went back and dug through my older blog (the one that is linked to my Etsy store back when I had time to hand-dye yarns…) and this is what I came up with!  If you are in the mood, you can find this post from the 2013 Knit and Crochet Blog Week here.

I did not fulfill all of my goals as my hope was to knit a beekeeper’s quilt using only yarns I had dyed.  I made a pretty decent start, but after last Memorial Day, I sort of lost my spark and Miss Emme became a lot more hands on.  So there went that part of the goal.  I will give myself a bit of a pat on the back for being true to just one project after so long, even if I did decide to restart it.  But I am focused this time and hopefully will be able to follow through on this goal  with the addition of Sir W in July.

So looking forward again, I hope to read that I continued working diligently on my beekeeper’s quilt and have added many beautiful and unique yarns to the mix! Let’s do this!

2 thoughts on “Day 7 – A Future from the Past Resurrected – 5KCBWDAY7

  1. I just realised I used to follow your other blog! I thought there was something familiar. I didn’t fulfil my goals fully either, but life always throws something extra into the mix that you weren’t expecting, so I’m not too worried. Hope you keep hexipuffing!

    • I knew I recognized your blog name/rav name!
      Life and its many changes certainly does keep us on our toes! We do the best we can : ) I certainly do miss dyeing yarn and hope to get back into it someday soon.

Leave a Reply

