A Hexipuff a Day will result in lots of hexagon goodness! 5KCBWDay5

Today’s topic challenges knitters and crocheters to write a post in a way that is different from just the same old day to day style.  I decided to throw together and infographic that would help me visualize just how many hexipuffs I will have if I work diligently on this project over the next few years.

When I initially put together the chart, I based my numbers on knitting 1 or 2 puffs a day.  The numbers grew quickly and I had to reset my expectations.  With a toddler and a newborn soon to make his debut, it is highly unlikely that I would be able to keep up a pace of knitting two, let alone, one puff a day.  So I went in the opposite direction and divided yearly totals by 2 and 3.  Much more doable, I should say!

Here is a look at the infographic ~

YearlyHexipuffsDay Five (Friday 16th May): Something A Bit Different
It’s the annual challenge to blog in a way different to how you normally blog. You may choose to create a podcast, or vlog, create a wordless post, a beautiful infographic or write in verse. You can post on any topic you like, but be sure to post in a style different from your usual blog presentation. There’s not too much guidance for this one simply because the more varied the posts are on this day, the wider the sources of information for other bloggers will be.

2 thoughts on “A Hexipuff a Day will result in lots of hexagon goodness! 5KCBWDay5

  1. I’m so drawn to these never ending projects that I purposely avoid ever closely looking at the Beekeeper’s Quilt!! Best of luck!!!

Leave a Reply

