Experimental Photography with the Beekeeper’s Quilt – 5KCBWDAY3

There is always at least one day of every knitting and crochet blog week dedicated to photography and that happens to be today, day 3.  The overall topic asks to post a picture of our work that is out of our norm and will keep a viewers attention a bit longer than just a few seconds.

I am determined to keep all of my posts this week about my great undertaking so here is my attempt at experiment photography with my beekeepers quilt!  Each puff is placed on the date I knit it.  I had to get out my hexipuff journal to remind me of dates and descriptions, but it went pretty quickly.  Visualizing my work like this really shows the time that I have put into the project and will hopefully continue to do so as the months go by. I may just take monthly pictures like this from now on.  I typically use Pixlr Express (there is a great and easy app on my ipad and android phone) to correct a bit and add a border.  I have done that with this picture as well.

Hexipuff number 50 is on the needles – go team KnittyKitty7!

6 thoughts on “Experimental Photography with the Beekeeper’s Quilt – 5KCBWDAY3

  1. YES! I’m doing the same thing with my Heart A Day project this year — calendars are orderly, but there’s a lot of creativity in each square, great image.

  2. I have read several good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to make such a magnificent informative web site. dbgceecddddf

Leave a Reply

